can’t break a broken heart

I was talking to my friend just ago, I have known him for around 3 years now, and he’s one other person I used to talk to a lot. We get in touch every now and then, and we play league together sometimes, but we mostly use league to get in touch and acutally talk. He asked me about my status today, and as I said long story, I was glad I could talk to him, I could get some things cropped inside me out. So my friend lets call him Deth, as he has a thing with dead and he’s fascinated about it.
(for what you should know about this conversation, it starts with a commend about my status which is: “can’t break a broken heart”)

Deth:
why do you have such an edgy quote on your status?
Me:
long story
Deth:
Wanna talk? Im here if you need it
Me:
neh I talked it out
Deth:
fair enough
Me:
comes down on boys are idiots
Deth:
umm
Me:
xD
Deth:
dafuq did I do? ๐Ÿ˜›
Me:
nothing
but basicly. there is a guy even more stupid than muddy\

(Muddy is one of our friends, I used to go out with him, which lasted around a year? we talked and talked and joked around and everything, yet he broke up with me because distance and we were never gonna meet anyways)

Deth:
dated him too?
Me:
aye most stupid reason “can’t have a relationship with you because I am not ready for one
LIKE WTH WHAT A BS
Deth:
how was the relationship before?
before he said that?
Me:
his was my bf for like 3-4 weeks then that
Deth:
oh, it wasnt too long then
but I mean
was it good? was everying ok during that time?
Me:
we had been fliritng ever since we got in touch better
so turning around each other for like 7 months?
Deth:
alright
that does sound pretty weird after all that he’d say he isnt ready
did the 3-4 weeks feel better or worse compared to that?
Me:
well he’s dealing with personal shit, and really those 3-4 weeks I was so super mega happy
Deth:
he was dealing with it during the weeks you were together?
Me:
yes
Deth:
do you think its possible he just needs time alone for a while?
Me:
I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love him, still do I guess sorta, but I know I can’t hope for anything cuz that’s what he told me
Deth:
hm
Me:
And it’s just shit

Deth:
You said he just wasnt ready?
he might come back eventually and be willing to start again
Me:
Its his personal issue, I don’t know the reason, but he said he’d probarbly never be in a relationship again
I dont know
I said, I can wait
but he said you shouldn’t hope on that
Deth:
ouch
if he said that then
I feel like there may be more to it than that
theres more to it than what hes telling you
Me:
I KNOW THERE IS MORE THAN THAT
Yes
I know
I fuckingย know
and it kills me
cuz I know he doesn’t want to tell
Deth:
so thats the main problem
Me:
And I respect that
Deth:
do you want me to be bluntly honest?
Me:
go ahead
please
Deth:
I really feel that he said he wasnt ready to stop you from being as upset, he then said dont hope for it or w/e so you wont cling onto him, and that his real reason is either he just dosent love you
or he founds someone else
but again, I dont know him so I cant be certain
Me:
You know, that’s so funny, I know he loves me
cuz
he was crying when he told me we shouldn’t be in a relationship
Deth:
I feel like you shouldve mentioned that part a bit earlier…
Me:
sry XD
details
I’ve not told anyone that tbh
Deth:
thats fair enough
that does change a few things
Me:
As in?
Deth:
it could be that he feels terrible for breaking up with you for the reasons I mentioned
Me:
mmhm
Deth:
or
It could be a forced reason
you said there was personal shit too right?
Me:
yes
Deth:
Its possible hes being forced into breaking up with you
Me:
but then by who
Deth:
how old is he?
Me:
nearly 19
living in UK btw xd
I’ll be visiting him during summer
as friends
Deth:
cool
Me:
yeah
Deth:
Visit me too ๐Ÿ˜›
Me:
can;t
you know through how many shit I went
just to let my parents be fine with visiting
Deth:
fair enough
you know
we need to get a proper meet up with the marriland lot
Me:
lol
Deth:
thatd be great
Me:
xd
guy is from marr originally XD
Deth:
wait
who?
Me:
nope
personal information
I’m not sharing
Deth:
did I know him atleast?
Me:
not gonna anwser that either
Deth:
._.
Me:
anways why did you want to know his age
Deth:
well, I was thinking maybe it was a parent thing
but I guess not
Me:
neh
his mum is awesome
talked to her on the phone like like 2 min once
You know,
I just don;t know what to do with it
Deth:
If I were to put myself in his position…
Im in the position that you were in
or more so what he was in
Maybe he just wasnt ready for the long distance?
because trust me I find it painful
Me:
I guess, but
then again we snapchat like 24/7 xd
Deth:
youve got no one to hold and no one you can share things with
Me:
You can share things by voice call, you can feel the emotion over that,
But I guess
looking at it from your perspective
Deth:
not anything physical
Me:
that’s a boy thing
Deth:
and thats only half of it
half of the whole relationship thing I mean
Me:
Go on
yeah
Deth:
because really
we all fell in love with some pixels or some sound coming out of our speakers
theres a person on the otherside but we cant experience it fully

Me:
You know you’re really depressing right now
Deth:
Im depressing myself trying to talk about this
Me:
I can imagine
Deth:
because im going through all my thoughts with you
Me:
Thank you
Deth:
this is how I feel about my own relationship
and I feel like it can apply to your’s too
Me:
Then go visit your gf
Deth:
Japan…
Me:
I guess so
rip
at least the UK is close
Deth:
funny thing though
I call her Kat for short too ๐Ÿ˜›
Me:
LMAO
Deth:
just an odd coincidence
Me:
what’s wrong with you
xd
I guess, only 4 months till I will see my friend
Deth:
I have a while ago
she’s visitng me eventually
Me:
That’s awesome
Deth:
but theres the saving up part
Me:
yup

Deth:
anyway, my guess for you
Me:
I got my parents so far they pay for my travelling
๐Ÿ™‚
Deth:
I think itll get better once you meet up with him in person
Me:
I really don’t know
I really really don’t
I wish I did
Deth: (about his gf)
Because the one thing I want to truly make me happy
is to actually be with her
and I cant be until that happens
Me:
aww
Yeah
Deth
you still talk to him?
Me:
Except the fact I get my joy and happiness from small stuff
I never stopped talking to him
I was mad yeah
for sure
Deth:
good, dont
Me:
but
I will never
He’s one of the best friends I currently have
Deth: (about his gf)
something that happened
with me
I broke up with Kat for a bit because of the reasons I just said and that it pained me to get too attatched to her
but then I realised I needed her
Me: (about my friend)
And although we might not talk every day I still love him, I enjoy the conversations we have so much, I can talk to him about funny stuf, but also about the shit I’m going through myself. And that
it what makes me most happy. Being able to talk to him every time I would want to
Deth:
yea, thats what makes it nice
just make sure you dont lose him
Me:
I know he’d respond, whether it takes 1 minute of 2h cuz anime
I’m not planning to
But sometimes I just can’t handle it
Then I just sit by myself hugging by teddybear
Deth:
yea I get that
Me:
It’s depressing
Every time I find something I long for, it gets taken away from me
Deth:
Im like you in a way, and possibly like him in others
Me:
Who knows
Deth:
as long as it dosent turn out to be a dude, I think ive found the person im looking for
I dont expect it to be tho
Me:
that’s awesome
I wish I could say the same
It’s so much annoying though >C
I’m already dealing with personal shit, and then dealing with this on top of that
While I’m supposed to study and pass exams and look fine for the outside world.
………..
Skipped a part here because it’s irrelevant.ย 

Deth:

Anyways
You talking to him now?
Me:
He’s at work
Deth:
Ah
Me:
we snapchat back and forth during the day tho
Deth:
Let’s learn about eachothers people ๐Ÿ˜›
Me:
๐Ÿ˜›
Deth:
So yeaa
What’s he like? ๐Ÿ˜›
Me: (about my friend)
He’s funny
has a good sense of humor
loves anime
But
Even though you can joke around with him
he’s serious on the right times
He listens to you
he gives me advise over things I strugge with
Deth:
That’s fair enough
Me:
I doesn’t tells me to shut up, even though I talk quite a lot
*sigh*
Deth:
That’s a first probably :p
Does he play league?
Me:
a first what?
aye
Deth
When do I meet him? ๐Ÿ˜›
17:37
~Skipped a part about him talking about his gf~
Deth:
She treated me much nicer than most
We started talking more and more
And here we are sexting on a daily basis :p
Me:
lmao
~Skipped a part here~
Me: (about the sexting)
haha dw about it
me and him did a sorta like thing XD
Deth:
I’m definitely not someone who can judge xD
Me:
XD
GOOD
Deth:
Send nudes? ๐Ÿ˜›
Me:
lmao
Deth:
I mean did one of you?
Idek
I tried asking for them but got rejected af
Me:
LMAO
Poor you
Deth:
Yea :c
Me:
lucky me
very much lucky me
Deth:
Wait you got nudes?
Me:
XD
Deth:
Wow
Lucky you

So basicly, this conversation today, it made me sad, I mean, what my friend suggested it made sense? Well in the context it did. But I am certain that my friend told me the truth no doubt about it. But hearing my friend say this made me doubt and I just sort of found peace with myself because of it? I don’t know what to do with it anymore…
I guess my mind is lost, forever or never I don;t know at all..

Only time will tell, please tell me am I right, am I supposed to have faith, since I have or am I just stupid and is Deth right, I’m having faith in my Brittish friend (mentioned as friend in the above) I don’t know what to do with it, I can’t keep it out my mind, it’s bothering me and I don;t know…..

h
e
l
p

Leave a Reply

