Exams

You know what I hate most about learning new stuff, yup that we actually have to make an exam about it. It’s not like I don’t understand why we should do that, simply because the university wants to know about our knowledge but can’t we just hand in files or so, since that would be better. But sadly this is no possibility because then everyone can just help each other.

In my 1st year of uni I was just able to relay on my high school knowledge. It may sound weird but I never really did something the last 2 years of highschool? I kinda just went with the flow and payed attention during classes and did my homework. The only subject I really put effort in was English since you had to learn +300 words for some exams. Then there was Dutch with literature and you had to read so many books, but that didn’t really bother me at all. And yet without doing a lot, I still finished high school with decent grades. I got a nice ending list with a 9, a few 8 and all the others were 7. (Dutch grading system works on a scale from 0-10)

But now I come to the end of relaying to my old knowledge and I just see I have to do so much more. I can’t just do my homework and pay attention to the class, this simply isn’t enough anymore. I am writing summaries about mathematics now, and about our “how to teach” classes. I just felt down it didn’t work out the way I wanted.

But I’m so glad I was able to talk with my mother about it. She told me maybe I just had to practise more, and game les, a fact I didn’t want to face to be honest, since I did think of it. I think if my results of this exam period will dissapoint me I might just quit league again for a while, like I did last year. Last year I didn’t play league in the 3rd and 4th period of uni and it actually helped me a lot focusing on my studies and seeing the life from my view instead from my computer’s. But then again I have my friends and everything and I like talking to them but they’re always occupied with playing league on the NA server from discord. Except Pengi then but she’s an exception. 

I guess I’ll wait with what I’ll decide till I got my results back. Maybe I’ll practise more then, and play less league or no league at all and just drawing stuff, since I’m enjoying that so much as well.

Star out~

Leave a Reply

